Four members make up the work team : A Director General, financial management officer, sewing and embroidery instructor and special education instructor.  Team members continuously seek to upgrade their skills.  This ensures that they use the most suitable professional approach towards their clientele.

 

Through a partnership agreement with the Montreal School Board, a specialized educator of the Centre des ressources éducatives et pédagogiques (Educational and Teaching Resources Centre) joined our team.  Two days a week, she facilitates verbalization and artistic creation workshops for the artisans.

 

The Director General
Gaétan Gagné has been holding the position of Director General since January 2013.  With more than twenty-five years of solid experience working with a diversified clientele, Gaétan Gagné worked as a specialized educator for six years at L’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane.  A graduate from Université Laval in organizational management, Mr Gagné continues with pride and determination to work with the Atelier’s artisans.

Financial management officer
Arrived at l’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane in January 2017, Kadiatou Haïdara occupies the function financial management officer. Graduated from Université du Québec à Montréal, she completed her studies in accounting in 2013.

Special education instructor
In April 2017, we welcomed as special education instructor Charline Beaudry within the team of l’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane. Charline completed in 2015 a technique in specialized education at the Cégep du Vieux-Montréal. She is responsible for the follow-up of artisans files and proceeds to the evaluation of new applicants. She livens up diverse workshops favoring the autonomy as well as the social development skills of artisans. She oversees punctually embroidery workshops.

Sewing and embroidery instructor
Anouk Kouri has held this position since January 2008.  She is responsible for the finishing touches of all embroideries.  A  fashion design  graduate,  Anouk supervises a group of artisans who sew the linings, an important step to finishing an embroidery.  Since August 2014, Anouk has also been overseeing the embroidery work schedules and guides the artisans in their embroidery learning techniques.

L’équipe de travail est composée de quatre membres. Le directeur général, l’agente de la gestion financière, l’instructrice à la couture et à la broderie et la technicienne en éducation spécialisée. Tous les membres de l’équipe ont un réel souci de renouveler leur pratique afin d’actualiser les moyens d’intervention les plus pertinents pour la clientèle.

 

Une entente de partenariat avec la Commission scolaire de Montréal nous permet d’accueillir une enseignante spécialisée du Centre des ressources éducatives et pédagogiques. Deux journées par semaine, elle propose et anime des ateliers de verbalisation et de création artistique pour les artisans.

 

Le directeur général
Depuis janvier 2013, Gaétan Gagné, occupe le poste de directeur général Possédant une solide expérience de plus de vingt-cinq ans auprès d’une clientèle variée, c’est à titre d’éducateur spécialisé qu’il a œuvré pendant six années au sein de l’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane. Diplômé de l’Université Laval en gestion des organisations, Monsieur Gagné poursuit avec fierté et détermination son implication auprès des artisans de l’organisation.

L’agente de la gestion financière
Arrivée à l’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane en janvier 2017, Kadiatou Haïdara occupe le poste d’agente de la gestion financière.  Diplômée de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, elle a complété ses études dans le domaine de la comptabilité en 2013.

La technicienne en éducation spécialisée
En avril 2017, nous avons accueilli à titre de technicienne en éducation spécialisée Charline Beaudry au sein de l’équipe de l’Atelier le Fil d’Ariane. Charline a complété en 2015 une technique en éducation spécialisée au Cégep du Vieux-Montréal. Elle est responsable du suivi des dossiers des artisans et procède à l’évaluation de nouveaux postulants. Elle anime divers ateliers favorisant l’autonomie ainsi que  le développement habiletés sociales des artisans.  Elle supervise ponctuellement les ateliers de broderie.

L’instructrice à la couture et à la broderie
En poste depuis janvier 2008, Anouk Kouri est responsable de la finition des broderies. Détenant un diplôme en design de mode, Anouk supervise un groupe d’artisans pour la couture des doublures étape importante à la finition des broderies. Elle supervise également depuis août 2013 les périodes de travail à la broderie et accompagne les artisans dans leur apprentissage de la broderie.